23/04/2014 Paper Piecing

I took Easter days to try out paperpiecing… I never did before – and in fact it is real fun and at last I got an acceptable result (for such a beginner with paperpiecing like me). For my exercises I used two free paper piecing patterns  from the inspiring WOMBATQUILT-blog.

I began with the 10-inch-HOUSE BLOCK … as an absolute beginner with this I changed the position of  the parts with the trees… cause it was a little bit puzzling… It’s a pitty I’m not a gifted photographer… it’s quite impossible to catch the real colours. But here are some impressions:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Then I tried the 8-inch-STARRY NIGHT BLOCK from Wombat Quilts patterns. Additional I added a frame around it – think it looks a bit Xmas-like… so I have time until december to make something out of it 😉

 

 

DEUTSCH

Über Ostern habe ich zum ersten Mal “Foundation-Paperpiecing” ausprobiert. Für das erste Mal war ich mit dem Ergebnis sehr zufrieden. Die beiden Muster habe ich hier gefunden: WOMBATQUILT-blog.

Bei dem 10” – Haus-Block habe ich leider die Teile mit den Bäumen seitenverkehrt zusammengenäht… das war ein bisschen knifflig, da das Ergebnis spiegelverkehrt zu der Abbildung auf dem Papier erscheint. Leider ist es kaum möglich, die Farben richtig zu fotografieren.

Ich habe zum Ausprobieren lauter Reststoffe verwendet… der Stern wirkt, auch durch den noch angesetzten Rahmen fast etwas weihnachtlich, was eigentlich nicht beabsichtigt war… dann habe ich also Zeit zu überlegen, wofür ich ihn verwende.

 

Leave a comment.

