Babyquilt is quilted!

It want to be quilted!

It want to be quilted!

I took time this weekend to work on my babyquilt… it is nearly done now.  It was a good possibility for me to exercise and get to know (all) the functions and accessories (like the darning foot) of my new machine… think the result is ok and it was real fun. It measures appr.  42 x 42 inches.  Think I want to do more quilts now! I am not a really good photographer… here are some pictures.  I try to take some better ones if the binding is done.

Deutsch–>Dieses Wochenende nutzte ich, um an dem begonnenen Babyquilt (ca. 106 x 106 cm) zu arbeiten – eine gute Gelegenheit für mich als Quilt-Anfänger etwas zu üben und außerdem die Funktionen & das Zubehör der neuen Nähmaschine kennenzulernen (wie zum Beispiel den speziellen Fuß zum freien Quilten). Im großen und ganzen bin ich mit dem Resultat zufrieden – es hat auf jeden Fall Lust auf mehr gemacht. Leider scheitere ich am fotografieren… ich werde ein paar bessere Bilder versuchen, sobald auch noch die Umrandung fertiggestellt ist – sofern die Katze mich lässt!

One comment

  1. Thanks for sharing, your free-motion quilting is really nice. Looking forward to see more quilting projects! Sehr schön, weiter so!!

Leave a comment.

