October is gone … short pictural review

October is already over… time is running. Time for a short review:

1. THE CHICKEN RUN

Carrot Leaf ... the cute Kentucky-autumn-chicken we are now waiting for!

Carrot Leaf … the cute Kentucky-autumn-chicken we are now waiting for!

I’m still waiting for my Kentucky-Chicken “Carrot-Leaf”.  It didn’t arrive … it is on its way now for appr. 4 weeks… hope that nothing bad is happend to Carrot-Leaf… perhaps on its way it found a nice place to settle down???  I hope that the small cute chicken is all right… Nevertheless meanwhile a new chicken was sewed here …  I’ll wait until next Sunday to introduce to you the chickens you can win… but here you get a little foretaste:

Chenille chicken

Chenille chicken

This cute Chenille-Chicken is waiting for you!

2 All in all October was a very buzy month… I tried a lot of things in my autumn holidays, had a lot of work too. So I will show you now what I did with all the chestnuts I gathered up: I made a small chestnut filled satchel out of it – you can use that for massage of back, shoulders or neck – the satchel is used for carfully pressing or knocking.

The whole month I was buzy with trying a really cute crochet pattern: some crochet mice… I found the tutorial on thegreendragonfly blog… but be careful – it’s unstopable!

I tried chenille-technique 1st time:

In October I discovered  a beautiful knitting pattern – I found the link on a Canadian knitting blog:  Aster Flower Knitting Stitch  by Knitting Unlimited – seems to be difficult first, but it isn’t – after just a few rows it was possible to knit without the pattern. I have some wonderful baby alpaka wool my mother brought along last year from a trip to Peru … I think it will be a beautiful smooth shawl soon:

Beside all that I was kind of pouch-addicted… I tried different patterns and materials, with or without lining, small or bigger… cause I aimed to understand pouch-construction.

The pattern for the small pencil- or glassespouch with the endless zipper I found on a German blog (himbeerkamel). It is in German – but I hope with the step-by-step foto-tutorial it is self explanatory.

 

3. October was kind of shopaholic... ebay… dawanda… local fabric market … lots of precuts, fabric and other stuff are waiting now for use!

:-)

🙂

4. October was successful … I successfully passed a postgraduate professional education: “Coaching with creative techniques”.  Beside my full time job I started it last year in November … now I’m happy that I climbed that mountain!

successfully passed a postgraduate professional education: Coaching with creative techniques

TO LIFE AND LIVING!

Thank you for stopping by.

DEUTSCH –> Diesmal gibt es nur eine kurze Zusammenfassung:

Leider warte ich immer noch auf Carrot-Leaf… das Huhn, das aus Kentucky zu mir kommt. Um den Chicken-Run fortzusetzen werde ich am Sonntag die Hühner-Nadelkissen vorstellen, die zu gewinnen sind… hier lugt schon mal ein kleines Chenille-Huhn um die Ecke. Wie man gewinnen kann ist unter dem Menüpunkt Chickenrun zu finden.

Im Oktober war ich in vielerlei Hinsicht schwer beschäftigt…

Ich habe Kastaniensäckchen genäht… ich habe das während meines Anerkennungsjahres als Sozialpädagogin von meiner Anleiterin gelernt – man kann diesen kastaniengefüllten Beutel zur Rücken/Nacken/Schulter/Arm-Massage benutzen, indem man damit vorsichtig die entsprechenden Körperteile abklopft oder das Kissen mit leichtem Druck auf dem Rücken bewegt (sehr entspannend).

Den ganzen Oktober über habe ich niedliche kleine Häkelmäuse gemacht (Anleitung: thegreendragonfly).

Dem Strickmuster zum dem ich den Link auf einem kanadischen Blog gefunden habe konnte ich nicht wiederstehen – die Anleitung (auch als Video) gibt es im Original bei Knitting Unlimited. Aus weicher Babyalpakawolle, die mir meine Mutter letztes Jahr von einer Peru-Reise mitgebracht hat, wird so ein schöner Schal. Das Muster sah erst kompliziert aus, nach ein paar Mustersätzen kann man sich das aber gut merken.

Dann habe ich mich an den verschiedensten Täschchen versucht… mit unterschiedlichen Ergebnissen. Gut gefällt mir die größere Tasche für meine Näh-Utensilien, da auch alle Scheren und ein 30cm-Lineal reinpassen. Das Täschchen mit dem Endlosreißverschluss, das ich hier ausprobiert habe eignet sich gut als Geschenk – ein Tutorial dafür habe ich bei  himbeerkamel gefunden.

Letztlich habe ich (ebay/dawanda/Stoffmarkt Holland) schöne Precuts erstanden, meinen Batikvorrat mit Charmpacks und Bali Pops aufgefüllt… auch weitere Stoffe & anderes Zeug warten nun auf eine Verwendung…

Schließlich habe ich eine einjährige Ausbildung – “Coaching mit kreativen Methoden” – erfolgreich abgeschlossen, die mich neben meiner Vollzeitstelle doch zeitlich recht beansprucht hat… jetzt ist also wieder mehr Zeit für … dies & das!

In diesem Sinne… TO LIFE & LIVING! Danke fürs Vorbeischauen und Lesen.

13 comments

  1. Glückwunsch zum erfolgreichen Coaching und den vielen neuen Ideen sagt Jutta aus Berlin

  2. So much to look at!!! The small case with endless zipper looks like fun to make. The chenille technique is intriguing and can’t wait to see the chenil chicken!

    1. Thank you Maryse for visiting my blog. Indeed the small endless-zipper-case needed just 20 min to make… hope you come again, on Sunday evening I’ll present my chickens you can win in the next leg of chicken run.

    1. Hello Avis … I hope Carrot-Leaf didn’t lost her life in some ship’s cook’s pot… hope she settled down somewhere (perhaps Spain… or if she lost her way to Europe maybe Africa…) Who knows… Perhaps she will come later on…

Leave a comment.

