MERRY CHRISTMAS!

I hope you all have a very happy Merry Christmas…

I sewed a last minute project, “peppermint candy table topper” from a free pattern I found here… I quilted it stiching in the ditch and the peppermind-candy-windmills free motion with Holly leaves and berries (I did it in a continous line and used two designs – if you are interested you’ll find it here).

And although it was actually too late… I couldn’t resist trying that Christmas cake recipe by Kate from talltalesfromchiconia… and suppose I can’t resist eating it all either!

 

4 comments

    1. The fruit mixture tasted delicious. … even before it was in the cake. 🙂

      The quilting pattern: I wanted something Christmas… I tried two quilting designs you find here – both were continous line quilted; I started and ended in the middle with one berry (the number of the berries are always different, just how it came out).

  1. Was it good? Despite all the other food we had yesterday, I simply had to have a couple of slices of ours… I hope you are having a wonderful Christmas!

    1. 🙂 … it still is good (I didn’t cut the big one…. I couldn’t resist tasting it out of the smaller cake shape when it was still warm). I used dried apricots, apples, raisines, cherries, dates, cranberries, strawberries, candied lemon peel… and almonds.) I love it! Thank you for your recipe!

Leave a comment.

