Me, the hat and the cat … and two winners!

Thank you a lot for all your comments and  congratulations. All together there were 61 comments showing interest in my blogiversary giveaway… at last I decided to draw two winners: one for the fabrics, one for the wool.

This time I’ve chosen the cat & hat method… first I took one cat and wrote all names down and cut small paperpieces as lots.

 

lots of lots

There were 53 entries for the fabric and 8 for the wool. Now the hat and the cat came into the play…

First we put all the names for the fabric-giveaway in the hat – we thoroughly shaken and stirred – and drew the winner:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe winner of the 8 fat eights and 150 1″paper hexies is…

Teje … obviously Teje has a wonderful blog too… nero’s post and pOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAatch … and I just discovered a cute cat there which is a bit coloured like mine!

The beautiful Lana Grossa yarn together with two selfmade stitch OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAmarkers was won by Alexis, who also has a lovely blog to visit: cobcottagecraft.

CONGRATULATIONS to the winners!

And what I was doing meanwhile …

F2F block swap 2015I entered a block swap party… it will start in June and is organized by Kate @ talltalesfromchiconia and Sue @ From the Magpie’s Nest.

So I’m happy that I’m in … and excited about all the blocks I’m going to sew and to receive  & I’m looking forward to the wonderful results of all the 12 participants! 🙂

Beside my daily work I’ve been working on some UFO’s and at the moment I’m busy with a small Easter wall hanging (appr. 12×20″)

Easter wall hanging

Easter wall hanging

DEUTSCH –>

Heute ich habe ich (unter Zuhilfenahme eines Hutes und meiner Katze) die Gewinner für mein Blogiversary-Giveaway gezogen – ja, genau… es gab so viele Kommentare und viele gute Wünsche und tolle Rückmeldungen… so dass ich mich entschlossen habe, einen Gewinner für den Stoff und einen für die Wolle zu ziehen…

Die 8 fetten Achtel gehen an Teje, die auch einen schönen Blog hat: nero’s post and patch

Die schöne LANA GROSSA Wolle geht zusammen mit 2 selbstgemachten Maschenmarkierern an Alexis… oh ja, sie hat auch einen tollen Blog… paradiesisch geradezu… cobcottagecraft

screen-shot-2015-03-02-at-7-13-18-amUnd was habe ich inzwischen so gemacht… abgesehen von einigen unvollendeten Projekten, die auf Vollendung warten, habe ich mich für einen Block Swap eingetragen… 12 Leute werden ab Juni 12 Monate lang jeden Monat 3 Patchworkblöcke nähen und an jeweils eine Person senden… so dass am Ende alle 12 Teilnehmer 36 ca. 30 cm große Blöcke bekommen haben, die dann “nur noch” zu einem Quilttop verbunden, gefüttert und gequiltet werden müssen… Ich bin direkt im Juli dran und total aufgeregt und gespannt. Jede der Teilnehmerinnen hat sich für ein Farbschema entschieden, alles andere ist offen. Auf jeden Fall ist das (für mich) eine riesige Herausforderung! Mehr Infos gibt es bei den beiden, die sich das ausgedacht haben und das ganze organisieren: Kate @ talltalesfromchiconia und Sue @ From the Magpie’s Nest.

Ansonsten nähe/sticke ich gerade an einem kleinen Oster-Wandbehang (ca. 30x50cm) und habe heute die ersten Balkonblumen gekauft… der Frühling ist da 🙂

 

11 comments

    1. I’m happy that I entered F2F… love your colour choice Avis… I just ordered first fabrics today and I’m thinking about block patterns the whole time. 🙂

  1. well done to the winner ^^ and look forward to seeing what blocks you make for the F2F swap

  2. oooh – your kitty looks like the one we had (Cosmo now lives with our son & daughter-in-love because my hubby developed a huge allergy). Congrats to the lucky winners, btw.

  3. Hi Annett! Thank you so much for sharing those Fabrics – I’m Super excited to be the lucky winner! I think your beautiful cat, a little bit like our Nelli, brought me good luck. Your easter wall hanging looks Super! x Teje

    1. 🙂 Congratulations Teje… and yes, perhaps my cat Fuzzy (we have a second one – also black & white and named Pinter, like the British dramatist) was your Lucky charm!

Leave a comment.

